RSS

Its trout fishing time!!

05 May

April 30th was the official legal opening of trout fishing in western Washington. Myself, my Fiancée and her sister celebrated in a way that I had never experienced. We went fishing at midnight. We showed up to Rainbow RV Resort on Tanwax lake and began fishing from their dock. I had a great time and I limited out with 5 fish. My Fiancee also limited out. Both of the ladies had fished when they were younger but had not done any fishing in recent years. Its was a great time. In fact it was so great I went back this week and hit the same lake again. Yesterday I didn’t get into any trout but did catch a mess of yellow perch which can be just as tasty. Since I am new to the area I look forward to finding and experiencing a whole mess of new lakes and then doing some Salmon and Steel head fishing later this year.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 5, 2011 in Day in the life, Fun Stuff

 

Leave a Reply

 
