RSS

Return to Freedom

19 Apr

Today was my day off and it was one of the few days that although I had a ton of errands to run and places to go they all involved spending time with my sweetheart so I was excited about that, then I am getting into the car and decide to check the mail. I open the mail box and I see a bunch of junk mail, a bill or two and a letter from the Law Enforcement Support agency. Which is the private organization that processes my counties CHL applications. So I rip open my letter see my CHL and litterly rush back inside to toss on my holster.

Its been almost 4 months since I carried a pistol and I have to say it felt good. My holster seems to have lost a little bit of its “curve to me” but I have also lost some weight so I have a new curve too. I carried my full size M&P today and while IWB holsters and full size guns dont always equate to comfort I was pretty happy with how it felt. Glad that I dont have to longly look at my holster box waiting for the mail to come.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 19, 2011 in Day in the life, Gun stuff

 

Leave a Reply

 
