RSS

Turning a run of the mill Mosin M44 into an attention getter UPDATE

17 Apr

The initial sanding and stripping phase of my mosin refinish went well. And after 2 coats of Kilz oil primer I had no signs of any adhesion issues so I think I got all of the cosmoline out of the wood with the combination of oven cleaner and mineral spirits. Well now the first coat of red paint is on the stock and its trying. I figure 2 coats of paint and then some clear coat should be all I need.

 
 

Leave a Reply

 
