RSS

Great Range Trip

25 Jan

Today I got out to the range for the first time in about 90days. Its rare that I go that long without being to the range and it felt GOOOOOOD to be back in the saddle. We went to Tacoma Sportsman’s Club in Puyallup, Wa. The range there is nice, rifle range was pretty busy but the handgun range was pretty empty. I liked the range a lot for a simple range. As usual it had the normal range rules including 10round max in center-fire rifles and no rapid fire. They were very strict but fair when enforcing these rules but I would always prefer a range errs on the side of extra safety. In a later conversation with the RSO he mentioned that they have to be so strict on the rapid fire rules because they already get calls explaining that “your training people to become murderers” Of course I feel that those sorts of calls are absurd I also understand how hard we have to fight just to have a reasonably located place to shoot, so I am willing to put up with more strict rules.

In other news, my sister in law picked up a new Marlin 795 today and it shot great, she loved it and I enjoyed tinkering with it as well.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 25, 2011 in Day in the life, Gun stuff

 

Leave a Reply

 
